Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (17) - TV Shows (5)

P.S. I Love You review

Posted : 4 years, 10 months ago on 29 November 2012 11:11 (A review of P.S. I Love You)

I kept avoiding this movie like many others cause I'm not very fond of pink movies and do not enjoy them at all. They don't move me and since I'm very realistic in life I find it hard to watch sth like this. Well, nothing was on so I said 'well, why not?'..It might had been the fact that it reminded me of some of my own experiences in life and I might had found myself in total accordance with Swank...I cried so much it scared the living life out of me...For what is worth, I think this movie can offer you a good getaway for all the emotions you keep inside and never let out. It will help, that's for sure and let's face it, that's what movies are for..


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Stand review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 2 November 2012 10:38 (A review of The Stand)

Fist viewing was in 1994 and I was 12. It scared the life out of me. I can say this tv movie is the grand father of horror movies that followed during the '00. Stephen King was way ahead of today's horror-metapocalypse movies.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Insidious review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 1 November 2012 03:56 (A review of Insidious)

emmmm....as a thriller-lover I would say it had some very good points..However, it had also a lot of elements that reminded me of other movies like poltergeist, el orfanato etc. You could overlook these and still enjoy the movie..what you can't miss though is that Wilson could be more convincing...Sometimes, I would dare say, he looked like 'ok, ok, I will get after the damn ghost'. I think he would be better in love stories. But that's only my opinion.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

When the Wind Blows review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 9 September 2012 07:54 (A review of When the Wind Blows)

One of the most devastating and depressing movies I have ever watched. A cartoon film made for adults to convince them of the horrific results of war.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Web Therapy review

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 23 August 2012 10:33 (A review of Web Therapy)

I had not watched Kudrow in anything different than Friends so I was not sure she could be anything different from her character there. However, this show is amazing. I'm not sure if it's just luck that she manages to expose some of the most important issues 'therapists' have. If it's not luck, she's a genious. Sociological issues, pathological issues, political issues, racial issues, family issues..I don't know what this show doesn't have! Her cold, distant character is so helping with the messages she's sending that I really get so excited when a new episode is released. I am still not sure if she is lucky, if I am scrutinising out of nothing or whether she is a freaking genious. Quite close to Arrested Development I dare to say. Our 'irrational' and 'confused' world before your screens.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dead Like Me review

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 3 August 2012 09:59 (A review of Dead Like Me)

Not that bad, quite intresting. The girl is really weird but I really think this role suits her like a glove. Her 'I don't give a damn about anything' face is exactly what her role asks for. Really interested in her face. I'm an 'observer' as a person, I like observing more than talking. She is so weird she makes me want to observe her.Nice series to watch during lunch hours.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dead Like Me: Life After Death review

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 3 August 2012 09:55 (A review of Dead Like Me: Life After Death)

It was after I had the feeling this could be a nice tv series that I discovered it had already existed. The movie was a bit weird on its own and to be honest this girl is very very weird..However, it was not that bad in total, it made me want to watch the series during lunch hours.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Empire of the Ants review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 16 July 2012 09:42 (A review of Empire of the Ants)

I was 10 to 11 years old when I watched this film with other older kids. It scared the shit out of me and since then, insects with antennae give me the creeps.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Seven review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 12 July 2012 02:36 (A review of Seven)

After this movie Pitt gained a place in my 'Best actors' list. Morgan Freeman and Kevin Spacey were sensational. Amazing performances, excellent psychological thriller, brilliant script..I haven't found a movie to scare the crapp out of me since then and I was only 13. Raised my standards so high I really think it's one of the best thrillers in the history of cinema.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 12 July 2012 02:31 (A review of The Curious Case of Benjamin Button)

kept forwarding during the whole movie. Some very good elements and they were both amazing but the movie was very slow.I think that was to blame the most. I just hope Fincher doesn't become obsessed with Pitt as Burton with Depp.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block